I feel as though I’ve improved a lot since the beginning of the year to this day. I have been writing a lot about swimming I’m very passionate about it and I love to do it Year-round. I am also in a Swim Club. I’ve noticed towards the end of the year I’ve put a lot more passion into my blog posts. Ever since we started the poetry unit for my school I have been writing poems outside of school and it helped with getting through rough times.

Poetry, it’s something that I look forward to every day. That piece of paper that I can just write down all of my thoughts with that pencil. Poetry has just recently come into my life like a Title Wave into a city, it helps me calm myself down when I’m stressed. Ever since we started writing the poetry I have written over five poems at home. That may not seem like a lot but they take time and effort and I spend one to three days on one poem. I have gotten better at writing poetry. Just because I practice it every single day I practice on how to rephrase things into or shorter better knowing way. I have learned how to put my emotions on the page without overlapping the next page

I think I have written more appropriately since the beginning of the year. I try my best to go without spelling errors or punctuation or grammar errors.  One of my blog posts that I called “world hunger” really cause me to do research about it. Because it is a very important topic and I was very interested. After I read about it I really thought on how I could help around the world to stop foods shortage. I’m just a kid and I know that I can’t really do anything to be affected in a large way but I know if I do not waste food it will help in the smallest way and in some ways the smallest way is the best way.

DucklingCreative Commons License kuhnmi via Compfight