clock Csaba Fekete via Compfight

Tick tock

tick tock

as I watch the hand turn around the wheel

I wonder why we rely on the small things

Why we depend on the something so innocent

if time matters

why do I feel mine is running out

just like the sun when it sets on the horizon

why fi leave this world

will no one notice

as if their time will waste away to dwell on the small things

as I walk down the road that time has made for me

why do I keep falling off the edge

slipping on rocks that aren’t there

As the life of my heart keeps pounding with each time the hand ticks

it sends shivers down my spine as if a spider crawls on my back

As we waste our time caring for each other

The clock keeps turning

As we try to stop it as stupid human beings

we just wasted away faster

If my time is running out

like sand in a time glass

Why isn’t yours

If you have time and I do not

Why am I running out

I say it as if it were an old prophecy

As you end your dear life

with time itself

Then time is running out